When you’re one of the experts on The Doctors, Travis Stork, Jim Sears, Andrew Ordon, Jennifer Berman, Rachael Ross, and Jennifer Ashton (check local listings or thedoctorstv.com), you give and get a deluge of health advice every day. These are the tips the docs themselves follow—daily. (Hint: none involve an apple.) 

  1. Bolster immunity. I use one or two squirts of saline nasal spray every morning and night—it immediately moisturizes nasal passages and washes away congestion, allergens, and other irritants. Moist nasal membranes also act as an extraprotective barrier when a virus tries to invade. –Travis Stork, MD
  2. Calm your mind. I begin and end each day with a gratitude list and wind down with a guided meditation. I search YouTube and select whatever my need is that day: relaxation, love, or health. Changed my life! I wake up happy and go to sleep with a quiet mind and calm stomach. –Jennifer Berman, MD MORE: 5 Simple Meditations To Calm You Down Fast
  3. Drink lemon-aid. Photo by Getty Images I start every morning with a glass of cool water with freshly squeezed lemon. It hydrates, gives me a dose of vitamin C, boosts the immune system, and has fat-burning benefits. And when skin is hydrated, fine lines and wrinkles are less obvious. You look better; you feel better. –Andrew P. Ordon, MD MORE: 10 Sassy Water Recipes
  4. Trick a sweet tooth. I have a sweet tooth, so I created a healthy daily dessert: Take a slice of toasted whole grain bread, slather it with 1 Tbsp of almond butter, and top with sliced banana, blackberries, a drizzle of melted dark chocolate, and ground flaxseed. It satisfies cravings while providing protein, omega-3 fatty acids, fiber, potassium, and tons of antioxidants. –Rachael Ross, MD
  5. Make an oil change. I noticed a huge improvement in my skin when I started exfoliating nightly, then applying either a retinol cream or coconut oil as a moisturizer. Exfoliating allows the next product to penetrate deeply, and alternating the powerful anti-ager retinol with natural coconut oil is like a one-two punch for skin. –Jennifer Ashton, MD MORE: 100 Ways To Change Your Life In 10 Minutes Or Less